Frustration Makes People Better

I have always believed how frustration makes people better as compared to motivation. It is the drive that pushes people to their limits. It is only less known to people due to the fact that negative words makes no positive appeal to human nature just like how constructive criticism doesn’t work most of the time.

You get stressed and frustrated when somebody puts pressure on you like deadlines, quota, standards to meet and so on. This makes people move more quickly, become more productive and think faster. The quality of job done is not necessarily compromised each time frustration kicks in. Although it does happen,it still makes a person better by helping us discover more potential from the things we learn from failures.

The downside of my belief however, has a terrible impact on the people who cannot contain it and convert to a positive energy that they can use to become better individuals. In some instances, when frustration fails to uplift us,we become self-destructive, hopeless,we resort to violent methods and we tend to displace our anger towards other people and eventually destroy inter-human relationships in the long run. I am guilty of the latter all the time. I am on my late twenties, all these years I have been trying to contain and control my anger brought about my frustrations in life and It seems to me that this goal is still far-fetched. I am trying my best to keep calm,do nothing and try not to talk if I think I feel more angry than frustrated, because frustration puts you to work, anger messes up your head. There are indeed a lot of things that can be changed when you keep your cool and think before you act or speak. I have a long way to go before I’ll be able to materialize my belief. I’m working on it, but for the meantime, all I can do is cry and regret about the things I did or said that were brought about by my inability to use my frustrations positively,apologize and try not to make the same mistakes twice.

Leave a comment